Welcome to Greenwood County Kansas Genealogy Research

Eureka 1887

 My name is Bob Jenkins
and I created this website to provide genealogy
 information and links to genealogy information  to assist people in researching
 their Greenwood County Kansas ancestors.

 I would appreciate any contribution that you would like to make  to this site:
 biographies, obituaries, birth, marriage, death info,  grave info, photographs....etc

   Use the box below to search for
   Greenwood County Data

  Brief History from KSHS:

 Containing the towns of Eureka, Climax, Hamilton, Virgil, Madison, Fall River and Severy, Greenwood County was named
 for For Alfred B. Greenwood, the Commissioner of Indian Affairs in 1854. The county was one of the original 33 counties
 organized by the Territorial Legislature in 1855, but because of an oversight and reorganization of county lines, Greenwood
 County was not officially organized until March 14, 1862. Isaac Sharp; James Hawkins; James and W. F. Osborn; Enoch
 Reeves; John McKeag; W. T. Gow; Allan Thompson; John McDaniel; David Smyth; Mark Hartly; Robert Clark; and Edwin
 Tucker are the founders of the town.

©   JenkinsGenealogyResearch    All Rights Reserved.                            This site last updated: