Welcome to Harvey County Kansas Genealogy Research


Newton, KS 1872

 My name is Bob Jenkins
and I created this website to provide genealogy
 information and links to genealogy information  to assist people in researching
 their Harvey County Kansas ancestors.

 I would appreciate any contribution that you would like to make  to this site:
 biographies, obituaries, birth, marriage, death info,  grave info, photographs....etc


   Use the box below to search for
   Harvey County Data

 Brief History from Kansas State Historical Society:

 H. Neiman; Walter Munch; William Lawrence; Hubbard Wilcox; William McOwen; Charles Shafer; John Cogan; W. T.
 Wetherel; Joel T. Davis; R. M. Spivey; C. S. Bowneau; James Sprague; J. C. Johnston; D. Ainsworth; Judge R. W. P. Muse;
 and L. E. Steele organized Harvey County on February 29, 1872.  Named for James Harvey, Governor of Kansas
 1869-1873, the county contains the cities of Burrton, Hesston, Halstead, Newton, North Newton, Sedgwick (part) and

©   JenkinsGenealogyResearch    All Rights Reserved.                            This site last updated: