Welcome to Woodson County Kansas Genealogy Research


Yates Center, KS 1914

 My name is Bob Jenkins
and I created this website to provide genealogy
 information and links to genealogy information  to assist people in researching
 their Woodson County Kansas ancestors.

 I would appreciate any contribution that you would like to make  to this site:
 biographies, obituaries, birth, marriage, death info,  grave info, photographs....etc


   Use the box below to search for
   Woodson County Data

 Brief History from Kansas State Historical Society:

 Woodson County was one of the original 33 counties organized by the Territorial Legislature in 1855, organized on May 22,
 1858, by J. W. Dow; C. J. Cocran; William Phillips; and Charles Cameron.

  Named for Daniel Woodson, acting governor of Kansas Territory, it contains the cities of Neosho Falls, Toronto and Yates

©   JenkinsGenealogyResearch    All Rights Reserved.                            This site last updated: